published 07/05/13 > 11 - 12 May France Angerville

Angerville: A Not-To-Miss Event

This weekend, the FFSA is presenting one of its most interesting events on the circuit of Angerville, with three "young" classes competing in the French Championship and Women's French Cup. It will be the opening of Minime, Cadet, and KF Junior national championships for the awarding of 2013 titles and will consist of three rounds. The Women's Cup will guarantee a quality show on the Ile-de-France track, where nearly 130 entrants overall are expected.




A special mention goes to the youngest drivers (10-13 years of age) who will compete in the Minime class, with a line-up consisting mainly of contenders already seasoned in this discipline, such as the reigning French Vice Champion Théo Pourchaire, who would definitely be the firm favourite if a comparison were possible with potential rivals coming from so many different backgrounds. But Timothy Peisselon, Milane Pételet, Charles Milesi, Enzo Lehmann, Hugo Roch, Johann Chapon, and Yann Bouvier have already had the opportunity to shine in their region at the beginning of the season. A group of drivers coming from national Minikart will make their first foray into Minime with Thibaut Clément, winner of the 2012 French Cup, in the lead, followed by Hugo Juvin and Sophie Perrin.


As for the Cadet class (11-15 years of age), which will adopt a new Rotax Micro Max motorisation this year, forecasts are pretty difficult to make. There is a group of talented and expert drivers such as Hugo Hakkinen, Martin Guérard, Evan Pichard-Arnaud, and Adrien Renaudin, but the arrival of determined Minime drivers could change the cards on the table. Special attention should be paid to the reigning French Champion Florian Venturi, as well as to Adam Eteki, Julien Sanson, Enzo Valente, Hugo Chevalier, Ambinintsoa Ramiandrisoa, and Jean-Baptsite Simmenauer.


The situation of international classes in national championships is increasingly difficult, yet the French KF Junior Championship is proposing an excellent line-up, with the presence of 2012 Champion Gabriel Aubry and his designated successor Jules Bollier, both members of the Equipe de France FFSA Karting team and both determined to fight for the 2013 title. Jérémy Demarque will try to give them a hard time with some help from Amaury Bonduel, who is more motivated than ever. Two talented Belgians will also be part of the fight: Benjamin Lessennes and Maxime Potty. The direct passage from Minime to KFJ by a Romanian driver, Jay Hriscu, is also worth mentioning.


Female drivers will again be there for the French Cup, with half of the line-up consisting of drivers who have already taken part in this event. Valentine Houlette was second last year, Cindy Gudet fourth, Marina Breuil sixth and Sarah Barthélémy seventh. Pauline Pourchaire, not very lucky in 2012, could be looking for revenge, but mention should also be made of fast drivers such as Eva Bénès, Séphora Lorenzo, and Elodie Simoes, who won the title in 2006.


See you at Angerville from Saturday, May 11th, for a fantastic weekend of karting!




Villeneuve - 91670 Angerville

Tél. : +33 1 69 95 00 00? - Fax : +33 1 69 95 12 58

Courriel :

Président  - Dominique Thirouin
22, rue de la Chapelle - Villeneuve - 91670 Angerville

Tél. : +33 1 69 95 20 38 - Fax : +33 1 69 95 05 82

Site :  - Courriel :